nursing · travel

To new adventures

Hey hey new friends! My name is Perlita! I’ve been an ER nurse for a year now. So what does a 24 year old do when she has no kids or nothing to hold her back at home you ask? Pack up everything and move to a new place where no one knows her is a great answer. I’ve always been the kind of person that longs for new adventures and if I’m not planning some sort of trip, I start to get a tad anxious.

A little bit about me….my mom has been sick most of my life so I was familiar with hospitals since I was young. I didn’t really know what I wanted to do when I was younger but I received a full scholarship in high school for a LPN program. I became a CNA so I could work in LPN school to help my mom so I started from the ground up basically. I finished LPN school and worked in nursing homes for 2 years and it was horrible. I absolutely hated it. Understaffed and extreme pressure to take care of an abundance of geriatric patients that deserve proper care, especially since nursing homes aren’t cheap. I didn’t really know what to do because my mom didn’t have a lot of money to put me through any other sort of schooling. So I applied for scholarships for a few weeks straight and got all my RN schooling paid for. Basically didn’t have a life for 2 years while I was working as a LPN during the day and RN school at night.

Well that all basically paid off because now I have the freedom of working 3 days a week as a travel ER nurse while enjoying all new places I get to go to. I’m so grateful I get to do what I do so follow me along for all the crazy adventures I get myself into!

Leave a Reply

